Skip to page content
DPSS Office will be closed on the following holidays:
Feb 20 - President's Day
Mar 27 - Cesar Chavez Day
Beginning Date:  Ending Date: 
Event Category: Supervisorial Districts:
Feb 20, Mon at 12:00 AM - President's Day
Mar 27, Mon at 12:00 AM - Cesar Chavez Day
May 29, Mon at 12:00 AM - Memorial Day
Jun 19, Mon at 12:00 AM - Juneteenth Day
Jul 04, Tue at 12:00 AM - Independence Day
Sep 04, Mon at 12:00 AM - Labor Day
Oct 09, Mon at 12:00 AM - Indigenous People's Day
Nov 10, Fri at 12:00 AM - Veterans Day (observed)
Nov 11, Sat at 12:00 AM - Veterans Day
Nov 23, Thu at 12:00 AM - Thanksgiving Day
Nov 24, Fri at 12:00 AM - Friday after Thanksgiving
Dec 25, Mon at 12:00 AM - Christmas Day
Jan 01, Mon at 12:00 AM - New Year's Day
February 2023

February 20

Monday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
President's Day
Supervisorial District: District 1, District 2, District 3, District 4, District 5
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 

March 2023

March 27

Monday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Cesar Chavez Day
Supervisorial District: District 1, District 2, District 3, District 4, District 5
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 

May 2023

May 29

Monday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Memorial Day
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 

June 2023

June 19

Monday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Juneteenth Day
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 

July 2023

July 4

Tuesday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Independence Day
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 

September 2023

September 4

Monday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Labor Day
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 

October 2023

October 9

Monday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Indigenous People's Day
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 

November 2023

November 10

Friday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Veterans Day (observed)
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 

November 11

Saturday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Veterans Day
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 

November 23

Thursday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thanksgiving Day
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 

November 24

Friday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday after Thanksgiving
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 

December 2023

December 25

Monday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Christmas Day
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 

January 2024

January 1

Monday 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
New Year's Day
Details: DPSS Offices will be Closed
 
 
 
 
Los Angeles County Seal: Enriching lives through effective and caring services